American Pecan Promotion Board members appointed by USDA

The U.S. Department of Agriculture on Aug. 31 announced 17 appointees as members of the new American Pecan Promotion Board (APPB). The newly appointed members will serve two, three, and four-year terms.

Ten producers and seven importers make up the 17-member board. The 10 producer members will be allocated between three regions within the United States as follows: three from the Eastern Region; three from the Central Region; and four from the Western Region.

Read the full list of newly appointed members here.